Favorite summer healthy Recipes of the week.

For those of you who don’t know me yet, I recently got engaged in March and I am currently planning a wedding for June of 2018! You know what that means? Time to get in shape! My first appointment to try on dresses is coming up faster than ever and I would love to share with you some of my favorite healthy recipes this week that I found on Pinterest of course! Let’s just dive on in!

  1. Zucchini boatsΒ – Theses were my absolute favorite of the week! Easy to make and very healthy at only 332 calories for 2 halves. The family loved them and the 2 halves were actually more filling than I thought. The Only change that I made was adding a little extra pasta sauce πŸ™‚Β Chicken Parmesan Zucchini Boats
  2. Pesto, Tomato & Mozzarella stuffed chicken – This dish was also family approved! Just look at the picture, it just makes your mouth water! All of these flavors blended so nicely together and it was delicious! No changes were made to this and it came out perfect. The hardest part was flipping the chicken lol. I am sometimes not so talented 😦 
  3. Skinny cheeseburger casserole – This was Lilly’s pick (my 9 year old daughter) Judging by the picture and the ingredients mixed with pasta I wasn’t sure how this would turn out but it was actually pretty good! We are a family of 3 and there were left overs for lunches for a few days! If you are not a leftover person and have a family of 3 I suggest cutting the recipe in half. I followed the directions as is and it came out great but was even better the next day!Β Skinny Cheeseburger Casserole

Hope you enjoy! If you try one out leave a comment and let me know what you think! If you have healthy recipes to share feel free to send them my way! Thanks gorgeous! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Favorite summer healthy Recipes of the week.

Leave a Reply

